You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: David

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hey @millycf1976.
What you wrote is one of the most beautiful things that came to me in the last few days. I'm so glad you described him, I'm so glad he was a good, kind man.
I needed such an optimistic message from someone I don't know, about someone I don't know.
I used to draw only people I knew in person. I could experience them, I knew their emotions. That was important to me. Now I am having a very bad time in my life. I have a problem to live. I realized that whether I know someone or not does not give me an advantage in drawing. I can know someone for several years and he can suddenly turn out to be someone else.
We judge others too easily.
Thank you again for your comment.

Sort:  

Wow! Your reply is a touching one too.
I'm sorry that you're going through a difficult time🙏🤗, and I'm happy that my response made you feel good. I hope you'll have better days soon🌈.

I have a keen interest in portraiture drawing, and capturing emotions and personalities is what I would love to master. You seem to do that so well. I took a look at some of your others.

I think Iman would have admired that drawing of David😍

We judge others too easily.

Absolutely! That can be a big downfall our disadvantage sometimes.

Have a lovely day 💐