“See That Dream Again またあの夢をみる” [English and Japanese]

in Sketchbooklast year (edited)

4EA555AB-C30C-4033-A3F0-402133958DF5.jpeg

A7943E4E-DEE3-4EFC-B638-7027E5E5D2DC.jpeg

“See That Dream Again”

I created a design of my cut-paper artwork. I am not sure when I will make a cut-paper art version of this design but I will make it one day in the future. The title is “See That Dream Again.”

I see dreams a lot. Almost every night. They are very vivid. I often see that I am dreaming in my dream. I can change my dream sometimes. Or, sometimes I can control my dream if it's very bad. People call this as Lucid dreamI guess.

I have some dreams which I repeatedly see which are from my past until now. Some dreams were from my childhood. This cut-paper art design is also one of my common dreams. I have been seeing this dream repeatedly for a few years. Recently, this the dream changed a lot. I will write about my dream below which is connected to this design.

Firstly, I was taking care of little children in a room which is floating in the sky in my dream. The room has a big white window on the wall. This room is like the Guf’s room. All children are making a line to be born. Some children are happy but some are crying in the line. I see a girl standing near the window. However, she is looking outside the window by herself instead of waiting in the line. I often tried to talk to her in my dream but she didn't talk back. Other children are very friendly to me but not her. I kept on seeing this version of the dream for a long time.

Secondly, I could see her view next to her. I was not able to move myself next to the kids’ line for a long time but I was able to move next to the girl. Yet, she doesn't talk. She showed the view outside of the window to me. I could see the beautiful earth.

Finally, I saw more details. The girl was worried about the earth having a space war-looking image from the window. That's why she didn't want to make a line to be born again. I touched her shoulder and tried to cheer her up. I hope she will be born again. The image of the space war looks wild but beautiful. I also saw a beautiful Kannon, the Goddess of Mercy (Avalokiteshvara), as well. I wasn’t scared seeing it. I rather felt calm.

As you can read, my dream is pretty sharp and vivid. It's interesting to control my dream. I can't handle all scenes but some parts are possible to change. Anyway, I wanted to use this dream for creating cut-paper art for a long time so I decided.

“またあの夢をみる"

切り絵のデザインを描きました。まだ切り絵はいつ作るかはわかりませんが、そのうち作りたいと思います。タイトルは「またあの夢をみる」です。

わたしはよく夢をみます。ほとんど毎日です。とても鮮明な夢です。おもしろいことに、夢の中でこれは夢であると気がつきます。時々、夢を変えることができたり、ひどい夢の場合コントロールができることがあります。明晰夢とよぶものだと思います。

昔から定期的に繰り返してみる同じ夢もいくつかあります。子どもの頃から定期的にみているものもあります。この切り絵のデザインの風景も定期的にみている夢のひとつです。何年も繰り返しみています。最近この夢の内容が変化したので、切り絵のデザインにしました。

夢の中のわたしは、空に浮かんでいる幼い子どもたちがいる部屋の中にいます。その部屋の壁には大きな白い窓があります。そこはガフの部屋のような部屋です。子どもたちが生まれるのを待って並んでいます。楽しそうに待っている子もいれば、泣きながら待っている子もいます。窓の側に女の子がひとり立っています。ところがその子は列に並ばずに窓の外を眺めています。わたしはその子によく話しかけてみるのですが、返答が返ってくることはありません。他の子どもたちはとても人懐こいのですが、その子は違います。ここまでのシーンをずっと繰り返し夢にみていました。
次に、その子が見ている眺めをその子の隣で見ることができました。いつも列に並んでいる子どもたちの横からその子をみていたのですが、その子の隣には行けませんでした。やっとその子の隣に行くことができました。その子はまだわたしには話してくれませんが、窓の外の風景を見せてくれました。そこには綺麗な地球が見えました。
ついにもっと詳細をみることができました。その子は宇宙戦争的なものを見て地球の心配をしていたようです。だからその子は生まれる列に並ばずにいたのでした。わたしは彼女の肩にふれて元気づけようとしました。もう一度その子が生まれ変わってくれるといいのですが。その宇宙戦争の様子はすごかったですが、きれいでもありました。さらに観音菩薩もみえました。怖いというよりはむしろ落ち着く映像でした。

こんな感じで、わたしの夢は結構鮮明です。夢を操ることができるのはおもしろいです。全てのシーンをコントロールすることはできないのですが、いくつかのパートは変えることができます。この夢を切り絵にしたいなとずっと思っていたので、作ることにしました。

About the Guf Room ガフの部屋についてはコチラ: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guf

59CC0DDC-F001-4236-91F0-D9F64951DAC2.jpeg

My Site: https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1/home

Sort:  

夢の話は楽しいですね。
私はずっと長い旅行?が続いている夢がありまして、続きを断続的に見ています。
足掛け10年くらい続いています。
連続して見られることもあれば、次の夢の続きまでの間が1ヶ月以上空くこともあります。
コトさんのように絵や文章で記録するといいなぁと思いました。

長編の夢は面白いですよね!足掛け10年くらいかかる夢があるのわかります。なんだか夢修行みたいですよね。その長い旅行編の夢も楽しそう〜。

怖い夢も予知夢も言語がわからない夢も素敵な夢も色々ですが、とりあえず印象深い夢はメモや絵にしておくと生活に役立つので便利です。ドリームワークにも活躍してくれて助かります。

That's a beautiful image! It looks like stained glass, and the light coming through from behind it!

Thank you!! Yeah, you are right. It looks like stained glass on a church window or something! I will make a cut-paper art version of this design someday in the near future so, it will be similar to the stained glass style.

寝るのが楽しみになりそうですね!!もっと夢を見たいです :)

この夢は最後(?)のシーンにたどり着くまで数年かかりました。何年もかかって意味がわかる夢もありますし、すぐ現実から答えがくる時もあります。解読が難しい夢はジレンマもありますが、いい夢を見れる時は、おっしゃる通り寝るのが楽しいですよね!かなりハッキリし過ぎている夢は夢の中でも一生懸命動いていて、起きたら一仕事終わった気分の時もあります。笑

Koto-artさん、小説が書けてしまいそうですね。うらやましいなあ。ほんとうらやましいの一言です!

夢の話を上手に書けるかは別として、起きたらメモをしたり忘れないうちに家族に話しておくことがあります。物語、生きているうちにいつの日か書いてみたいなとは思うのです。@akipponnさんの人生の小説やエッセイも面白そうです!

Very interesting what you tell about your dreams. I really liked the dream that motivated your paper art in this publication, it contains a great message.

Thank you @tiaene! I sometimes feel scared in my dreams. However, If I see beautiful dreams, I don't want to forget them. So, I try to remember through artwork or writing stories, or memos.