Trying out different pencils~ (HB, 2B, 4B, 6B, 8B)

in Sketchbook5 months ago

Hello my dear bloggers! As you may have read already, today im trying different pencil types since my parents gifted me these ^^ (Thank you~) Enjoy!


So, to begin with this post, I'd like to say that I will most probably be posting a lot on these few days since its only a few days for christmas and newyears and I mayyyyybe got KINDA grounded,,, so the only way to post its through my parents tablet, (for now)

With that being said, I'd like to announce my maravelous creations! >:) Obviously, there are five different types of pencil that i own right now, so its not that much, also, i tried to do this on order (HB, 2B, 4B...) But, when i imported the images they uploaded all mixed up so pretty much i cant really do that anymore... IM SORRY! But, i will probably type bellow how the order of the photos are lol

8B, 6B, HB, 2B, 4B (The order)


8B

This was pretty much the strongest graffiti pencil i own atm, and this was the last drawing i made so i kind of ran out of inspiration to do more of these drawings hah... Altough, i was looking forward drawing a anime girl type of thing, holding a gun or smt.

20231219_201511.jpg


6B

Im kinda happy by how this one turned out! I was looking forward a christmas vibe, and it kinda gives that vibe! I liked how cute the smile turned out :)

20231219_201452.jpg


HB

I liked this one, altough is a completely different style if you compare it to the other drawings i made 2day lol I also don't really remember which vibe i was looking forward 2, and it was also the first one i drew

20231219_201500.jpg


2B

I think this one turned cute! Even though im not that happy by how it turned out... but still, it has flowers=it's good

20231219_201506.jpg


4B

Im so so so so so so so so happy by how cute this one turned out like! I was actually going to make a small drawing of this just like the other drawings, but i decided to go big or go home(i dont know where i heard that, but its suck permanently on my mind) So, i decided to go big! And kinda used a whole page when i mean big... Yet, im super happy! Not happy with the anatomy tho- HAH

Also, i was looking forward a vampire jumpscare kinda vibe, and YES, I MISSPELLED "JUMSCARE", IT WAS ON PURPOSE.

20231219_201526.jpg


26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrP2J8RTe1epAh4AXhFDrotJWgaXEzt77RtLiBpvvS1LUqj1UCk27XN8ZxF9vCtQvLSbmCoxNpx5acdfEAQaboeaCXYoNjmqJpA6Cky99wxCKJW.png

Sort:  

One can achieve interesting effects with different pencils. I tend to favor pencils that are dark and hard as I am able to control both the thickness and density of a line with pressure.

We live in the computer age and often share our creations online. I've found that I can often enchance drawings with the contrast and brightness settings of the computer. I like to take pictures outside in full sun. Full sun gives great contrast.

Of course many artists become good photographers and learn how to take photos of their creations in the studio.

!WINE

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @bhattg as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️