Inspired by my daughter

in Sketchbook2 years ago

img_20220221_143110.jpg
Hi, hivers! :)

I have the greatest news in my life, I have a daughter, and I feel already almost like before her birth. So I came back to drawing and wanted to draw her. Of course, I am not quite good in making good resemblence of people, and I took one of her earliest fotos (now she can already smile and looks more adult). This one was taken when she all the time looked very seriously angry and severe at us, and we called it "Lilechka's typical look".

But still when my husband saw my drawing he told "it's not my daughter, she is ugly" and I agree that there are just some similarities, but she in fact is really beautiful. And more so every day.

And what I really like is the style of this last picture. The contrast between light and shadow, volumes, anatomy. Just I have one mistake with eyebrows, I corrected it a little bit, but with watercolors it's almost impossible to correct mistakes totally. Eyebrows make her a little bit like an adult.

And since I had time I looked at my latest drawing of an asian girl and decided to make her more distinguished. You can compare with the previous post and see how much better I used colours now, and how she became realistic.

And I have a new sketchbook and ink pen. So soon I will draw more in watercolours and with ink.

Thank you for reading :)

img_20220221_115146.jpg

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lanasaglik.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @lanasaglik! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!