My unfinished work!

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Hello peeps of Hive, I hope everyone is doing well. It was a lazy day, not much work done today. Yesterday, I was thinking about working on my drawing, but I couldn't as I was preparing for my job exams. So finally I have done some work on my old paintings.


This is my old work, I started this long time ago, still working. Still, though, I am working on it. This is unfinished. I need more time to complete it. This is a painting of "white Tara."
Look at her eyes, eyes are talking, and they are gorgeous.

In her whole body, you can see lots of ornaments, all are gold. White Tara is known for long life, healing, and compassion. This is actually a Thangka painting. There are 21 Tara in thangka paintings, and all are different colors Green, white, red, yellow, etc. Each has its own mantra, which is used by their devotees.


When I was in Chennai working in an exhibition, that time, I started painting. We organized a workshop that was actually open to people of all ages. The artist in the house was my friend Rajan. I also joined the workshop and learned many things. After that, I started drawing this painting, my artist friend also helped me in this.

All those days are gone, but memories will be forever in my mind. Still working on this one; hopefully, it will be finished soon.


Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post. You can give me feedback by commenting below. Your feedback will be an inspiration for me. If you haven't joined the Splinterlands yet, you can Here.



Love

@linco

Find me on Twitter
You can also watch other Vlogs:

Drawing Steemmonster's Untamed Monsters Day-20
Drawing Steemmonster's Untamed Monsters Day-21
Drawing Steemmonster's Untamed Monsters Day-22


Sort:  

Your unfinished work awesome..but it look like finished.:) Awesome work

Thanks, but the more work needed to finish this one.

Keep going.