Charcoal Art: Moon Melted

in Sketchbook3 years ago

As the moon
Melted that night
Your eyes melted
My heart,
Your touch melted
My body,
Your love melted
My soul,
Into a mould,
Heavier than you
Know
Heavenly as I felt
As two souls
Melted into one
And two bodies
Into three.

-Manisha Jain

IMG_5527.jpg

Process

IMG_5516.jpg

IMG_5517.jpg

IMG_5528.jpg

IMG_5525.jpg

We Are Created To Create

Sort:  

This is an impressive piece of art. That glow looks so real!! This reminds me of my dream to go to the moon one day 😬

Thank you so much 😊
Woww.. you dream big .. I like it 😬

The simplicity of your piece stopped me in my scrolling and the short lines of the poetry suit it well. Excellent.

Thank you 😊

I love the texture of the moon, everything that can be done with charcoal is incredible, now you have become my favorite person and I will be following you more closely xD

Also, you have a talent for poetry, although I do not appreciate this much but, I find it great to combine this work with poetry because it tells a story about your illustration, It captivates me to listen to the poetry while I look at the image, I find it very beautiful.

Hey! Thank you. Really glad you liked it.
As this art didn’t turned out the way I wanted.. I was confused should I post it or not. Now, after reading such comments I feel it’s not that bad:-p

Sometimes some drawings do not turn out as we expect but others like it and many times the words of others make us love these works,do not stop showing what you do, notice that it has been difficult for me to find someone who enjoys painting with charcoal like me xD
...and I want to learn from you to improve my scenarios.

WARNING - The message you received from @elias15g is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you 😊

VOTE for Leofinance

We are rewarding everyone who is voting us to be top witness for hive
Voting Event Ending in 3 days so vote now

Rewards Overview

Over 40+ Reputation Score = 50 HIVE
Over 50+ Reputation Score = 100 HIVE
Over 60+ Reputation Score = 200 HIVE
Over 70+ Reputation Score = 300 HIVE

Rewards are based on reputation system and per user basis.

VOTE NOW AND CLAIM REWARDS

Not click this links

Hey! Thank you for informing 😊