The Fabric of the Cosmos - by @mariandavp

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hello everyone,

I hope you are all doing great. Today I'm going to share with you my latest mixed media artwork which was created using pens and markers. Ah, and some watercolor.

The artwork was inspired by a dream I had recently. I was walking alone on the street, and as I was approaching a bus, I saw a Man, who resembled Jesus, or at least the image we have of Him, standing in the middle of the road, with a light white fog around Him. I stood there looking at Him and His strikingly beautiful sweet brown hair. When He turned to look at me, the fog covered His face and the rest of the space around him. As if everything dismantled into the empty space.

20210930_102323.jpg

And a couple of photos of the process below.

20210927_211000 (1).jpg

20210929_212827-01.jpeg

20210929_235206-01.jpeg

Sort:  

I always admire your art style... your strokes are explosive and truly beautiful... I wonder who that man in your dream really is. Great job as always! ^^

Aw, that goes both ways! I love your art and your commitment to it @tegoshei!!

Thank you so much... <3

beautiful! I love the textures you create with the strokes

Thank you so much @delcarmat

Beautiful, interesting piece! I like to observe people when I walk along the street and sometime, someone can also be an ispiration for an artwork. ^_^

@silviabeneforti thank you, I'm happy you like it! You've painted a whole world of your own, I'm sure if one of your ispirations knew they were part of it, they'd go bananas :)

This looks beautiful !

Thank you very much @lavista !

Amazing piece!!! I LOVE the texture.

Thanks so much @tonyksart !