You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grayscale to Colour - Link / グリザイユに色をのせる - リンク

in Sketchbook3 years ago

thats a useful post!

I haven’t fully understood these different types of layer settings well enough to explain to you but I think I’m starting to be able to apply it to my artwork.

so am I... I can explain only some of them, but I can use them, and when you start trying these modes, you understand pretty quickly what are they doing and what quality they can give.

just one nuance: I bet a lot of users do not use photoshop for editing, they prefer to use different so called 'apps' with all sort of buttons / presets. they ofc will not find this info to be useful or easy to imply....

Sort:  

I guess some people prefer quick easy apps. I find it fun editing on my own ;)