Watercoloring: failed attempt

in Sketchbook4 years ago

three personalities.jpg

Today I tried to use the watercolor brush in corel painter to experiment something new. It was a fun experience. The corel painter does a great job in mimicking the looks of a real watercolor but it failed in some aspects of it. The brush strokes is difficult to control because of that variation style is limited. Another, the color sometimes does not match what a real watercolor would look like.

I painted three different sceneries today. Morning, noon and night was supposed to be the theme, but the noon time looks afternoon in my artwork. I also had difficulty in using watercolor brush so I switched to airbrush to have the right color balance. Here’s the process!

1.First, I made three rectangular boxes that will house the sceneries. I did not cared about the proportion and measurements in here.
1.PNG

2.I started with the left one. I had difficult in creating the clouds with the watercolor brush tool.
2.PNG

3.Not satisfied with this one.
3.PNG

4.I used an airbrush for the second box since I was not happy with the first one.
4.PNG

5.I used a blending tool to mix the colors.
6.PNG

6.I used a watercolor brush in the lower portion. I also redo the first one using airbrush tool.
7.PNG

7.Now for the last part.
8.PNG

8.Had a difficulty with that night sky.
9.PNG

9.Finish!!
three personalities.jpg

I hope you enjoy my arwork today. Goodnight guy! Stay safe!

Follow me for more awesome artworks.

Sort:  

Congratulations @seaweedking24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!