Digital Art / Rework of a drawing I made in 2019 (ENG-ESP)

in Sketchbook9 months ago

Rebeca Luna

2019 2023.jpg

redraw.jpg

separador.png

English

It was the year 2019, at that time I did not use to draw as often as now, I did it sporadically or as in this case because I wanted to make a small detail, an anime version of Rebeca, at that time I had a much lower quality tablet, a genius gpen 350.
Recently I reestablished contact with Rebeca and we were talking about those days and the topic of conversation came up about the drawings and this one in particular, she told me that I have improved as I remembered my drawings, I feel that I owe it all to hive because basically I try to upload content very often, also to the art contests, they motivate me to improve and grow, to experience new techniques and get out of my comfort zone.
Many times life doesn't give second chances to do things better... in this case I want to create a new opportunity and redo this drawing that at the time was one of the best I did, I put a lot of effort and heart, because it was for a special occasion.
With this rework I want to compare the change that made me draw more often, and make a new detail, full of nostalgia.
Talking about the drawing I want to keep the manga "style" that I used to use a lot in those days but applying things I learned during this time. Let's see how this experiment turns out.

Español

Era el año 2019, en ese entonces no solía dibujar tan seguido como ahora, lo hacía de forma esporádica o como en este caso porque quería hacer un pequeño detalle, una versión anime de Rebeca, en ese tiempo tenia una tableta de mucho menor calidad, una genius gpen 350.
Hace poco retomé el contacto con rebeca y estuvimos hablando de aquellos días y salió el tema de conversación sobre los dibujos y este en especial, ella me comento que he mejorado a como recordaba mis dibujos, yo siento que todo se lo debo a hive pues básicamente trato de subir contenido muy seguido, tambien a los concursos de arte, me motivan a mejorar y crecer, a experimentar nuevas técnicas y salir de mi zona de confort.
Muchas veces la vida no da segundas oportunidades de hacer las cosas mejor... en este caso quiero crear una nueva oportunidad y rehacer este dibujo que en su momento fue uno de los mejores que hice, le puse mucho esfuerzo y corazón, pues era para una ocasión especial.
Con este rework busco comparar el cambio que hizo en mi dibujar más seguido, y hacer un detalle nuevo, lleno de nostalgia.
Hablando sobre el dibujo quiero mantener el "estilo" manga que solía usar muchísimo en esos dias pero aplicando cosas que aprendí en este tiempo. Veamos que tal sale todo este experimento.

separador.png

Reference

We will use as a reference this drawing I did in 2019, for that drawing I used a picture of rebeca which unfortunately we could not get, I wanted to use it as a reference, but we only have this drawing, so everything we will do will be based on this drawing and what I manage to remember.

Usaremos como referencia este dibujo que hice en el 2019, para ese dibujo use una foto de Rebeca la cual lamentablemente no pudimos conseguir, quería usarla como referencia, pero solo tenemos este dibujo, asi que todo lo que realizaremos será basándonos en este dibujo y lo que logro recordar.

364182384_285399610756033_8401205258066292645_n.jpg

separador.png

Process = Proceso

We start the sketch with the basic shape, this step is a little easier because I already have the reference of how certain parts will be, even so I must correct some little things from the old version, among them his eyes and a little the shape of the head, I remember that at that time I did not use much the sketch and I used to draw directly.

Iniciamos el boceto con la forma básica, este paso resulta un poco mas facil pues ya tengo la referencia de como quedaran ciertas partes, aun asi debo corregir algunas cositas de la versión antigua, entre ellos sus ojos y un poco la forma de la cabeza, recuerdo que en ese tiempo yo no usaba mucho el boceto y solía dibujar directamente.

p01.jpg

After finishing the sketch we make the lineart, something that I maintain is the use of thin lines, I think this is a matter of taste.

Después de terminar el boceto hacemos el lineart algo que mantengo es el uso de lineas delgadas, creo que esto ya es cuestión de gustos.

03.jpg

We applied the base color, the old version had a little saturated colors although it looks nice it was something I wanted to change.

Aplicamos el color base, la versión antigua tenía colores un poco saturados aunque se ve bonito era algo que quería cambiar.

p02.jpg

Once all the base color has been applied, this is the result, now we can move on to give details to the character.

Una vez aplicado todo el color base, este es el resultado, ahora podemos pasar a dar detalles al personaje.

p03.jpg

Now we will use soft shadows and then we will apply strong shadows, for the lights I will use a strong tone without blurring.

Ahora usaremos sombras suaves y luego aplicaremos sombras fuertes, para las luces usare un tono fuerte sin difuminar.

p04.jpg

I think the solid shadows give it much more depth, here we can see the hair is another point that I want to highlight because at that time I did not have very clear how to achieve the necessary volume and depth in the hair.

Creo que las sombras solidas le dan muchísima mas profundidad, aqui podemos ver el cabello es otro de los punto que quiero resaltar pues en aquel tiempo no tenia muy en claro como lograr el volumen necesario y profundidad en el cabello.

p05.jpg

Another area where we see significant changes is in the eyes, I wanted to make them big, but not as exaggerated as the other version, I will always remember that shade of eye color I did it without seeing the reference hehe.

Otra zona donde vemos cambios significativos es en los ojos, quise hacerlos grandes, pero no tan exagerados como la otra versión, siempre recordaré ese tono de color de ojos lo hice sin ver la referencia jeje

p06.jpg

It's time to add the final details like textures and some shadows, I remember that I made this little plant without much care in the old version, I would love to see the original photo, but we can't really find it, apparently rebeca and I don't have it saved.

Es momento de agregar los detalles finales como texturas y algunas sombras, recuerdo que esta pequeña planta la hice sin mucho esmero en la versión antigua, me encantaría ver la foto original, pero realmente no la encontramos al parecer rebeca y yo no la tenemos guardada.

p07.jpg

Finally, this was the final result, I feel that I have improved a lot since those times, I think a big part of that is the constancy with which I now draw, searching and asking other artists about their work also helps a lot, plus you gain new friends.
For me coming to Hive made me grow not only economically but also as an artist, I am very excited to see all that I have done.
Well friends that's all for today until a new opportunity.
See you cowboys!

Finalmente, este fue el resultado final, siento que he mejorado muchísimo desde aquellos tiempos, creo que gran parte de eso es la constancia con la que ahora dibujo, el buscar y preguntar a otros dibujantes sobre su trabajo tambien ayuda muchísimo, además que ganaras nuevos amigos.
Para mi el llegar a Hive me hizo crecer no solo en la parte económica también como artista, me emociona muchísimo ver todo lo que he recorrido.
Bien amigos es todo por hoy hasta una nueva oportunidad.
Nos vemos vaqueros!

redraw.jpg

separador.png

Tools:

  • PaintTool SAI 2
  • Inspiroy H640 Pen Tablets
  • Corel photo paint x3

firma.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sephiwolf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day

!LOL

Posted using Hive Images

I used to be addicted to soap.
But I'm clean now.

Credit: reddit
@sephiwolf, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hivephoto

(5/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Es muy cuchi :)