Another year bites the dust

in Sketchbook2 years ago

another year.jpg

I have just been sitting here. Staring at the time. Tired, wanting to sleep but knowing I wouldn't be able to, the pressure of the ticking clock too loud.

Pressure. Pressure.

Another year gone. What have I achieved? Another year over. Time for reflection. Have I done more good than bad? Am I happier? Is this really a time for celebration?

I'm trying. That's always the best I can come up with. Best. Life sometimes feels like a big competition. And when there's a competition there will always be losers.
I'm trying. Let me find my way. I'm focusing on my way, the consequences are yet too far away to assess them. Please let some of them be good.

Sort:  

very beautiful drawing. I think you are a profession sketch maker. Thanks for sharing

hey, thanks a lot!

You are welcome my friend.

Congratulations @shinpurple! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!