He scream and he PANIC

in Sketchbook3 years ago

screm gif nono transparent.gif

Wow I was really busy and stressed the last few weeks but I finally sat down to draw again!
I wanted to try making a simple gif so this baby came to life.

I started with doing the base with lineart, shadows and highlights. This part wasn't too difficult.

screm gif base.gif

After that it was time to adjust the base to my character and color it. This was the tricky part, it was hard to get the markings right in both frames and onion skin ofc doesn't help with that. I ended up copying and shifting the swirls on the ears. It was pretty messy though, redrawing it would have maybe been easier.

timeline.png

The problem here was that Clip Studio Paint apparently doesn't support exporting transparent gifs... So I had to save the frames and upload them to a website to make a gif again. That's pretty dumb if you ask me. I wish they would have the option for transparent gifs.


Then I decided to have some fun and.... This happened

screm gif nono laser.gif

I offered these in the group, 5$ for 1 or 8$ for both versions. I'm sadly not that popular so even these cheap prices weren't really of interest. One person did want them though so I can show you these screaming babs as well:

Sort:  

Sehr schöne arbeit, weiter so. !BEER

Danke dir!

Congratulations @shinpurple! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @shinpurple, here is a little bit of BEER from @broxi for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.