Hellephant

in Sketchbook11 months ago

I am moving today and tomorrow, which unfortunately falls on the day where Kickman is a double page, so I won't have time to finish it before Sunday morning. So instead of your standard Kickman page with an additional full-page splash image (which has too stinking many perspective lines), I'll just throw this Hellephant up here on the Hive.

hellephant.png

About a week ago someone on X-Twitter was asking for a comic artist for a comic called Hellephant. So, knowing nothing about the comic or character or plot or anything, I X-tweeted back, "If you're willing to take a risk on an unknown I'd like to apply. Here's my take on a Hellephant." And X-attached that image above.

Never heard anything back, so I'm guessing I'm not in the running. Still, I'm proud of my 30-minute Hellephant painting. So, I'll share it here on Hive (not X-Hive).

And here, you even get the time lapse video:

Sort:  

Dumbo grew up to be very bad.

!LOLZ

I think most carnival workers have bad reputations...

What’s Forest Gump’s password?
1Forest1.

Credit: reddit
@sidekickmatt, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of steevc

(1/2)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

The Hellephant painting looks good
That's so creative!

Congratulations @sidekickmatt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final