A special red fox (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Happy Saturday to all Hive people! September is just around the corner, but here in my area the weather is very hot and the humidity rate is high. The sky is full of rain and I know in different part of my country (Italy) it's raining hard, but not in my city.
My old bones need a low level of humidity and less toasty weather, but I think I have to wait some other days before to have them ^_^

Yesterday night I worked on a new painting about pets and so here I am to show you the new one: a special fox with a road on the body!

DSCN9887.JPG

DSCN9884.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 sze and soon I'll add it to my online shops (you can find the links to my shops at the bottom of my contents).

I like to paint red foxes in different poses and here I used the same pose I used for some of my latest cat portraits, adding a tiny white house at the end of the road where a girl and her pet are walking:

DSCN9882.JPG

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Oh, this reminds me of that little kitty cat that you drew, with the road and house on it. It's gorgeous, and now painted on a cute, and bushy little red fox! Your artwork never fails to cheer me up, and for your sake, I hope the rain comes sooner. It's no less humid and hot here in Malaysia, unfortunately 😅

I can't think about my old bones always in a high humidity and hot, but I think it's just because I lived for a lot of time on a mountain between snow, cold weather and less humidity :D lol

Ah, old habits really do die hard, eh? Hopefully one day when I visit some colder climates, I won't shiver too much, since I've only become accustomed to hot tropical weathers 😓

Cute fox. I have to wonder what happens to the people when he moves.

We see foxes in our garden sometimes. I know some consider them a pest, but they have not done us or the chickens any harm.

Maybe Paolo could help me to draw a scene about the people when he moves, I still have some difficult to move my characters XD

Have you done any animation? It does look like a lot of work.

how are you dear friend @silviabeneforti good day
Too bad the weather is a bit denzo, the humidity is not very good for the body.
What a beautiful work, I love your creativity, I appreciate that you let us know this work
have a wonderful saturday

A wonderful Saturday to you too, dear friend ^_^

Fantastic Fox, @silviabeneforti, quite imaginative, the whole story in a simple drawing.

Thanks so much, @lighteye ^_^

Cool fox art 😊👌 I be spon back and look more what you do .

beautifully done
big fan of your work!!!