Bird (again!) - Oil on paper

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Happy Tuesday to all hivers here! Maybe you're thinking I'm a little obsessed by the birds and maybe it's true, cause I can't stop myself to paint a lot of them in different colors and different sizes.
The 2020, for my artworks, was the year of the tiny white houses. The 2021, for my artworks, seems to be the year of the bird! ^_^

This morning I woke up soon and I painted a sort of paper doll in form of a bird.

You can see the result in the following photo:

DSCN3237.JPG

To create this yellow (fat) bird I used my oil colors a scrap of 300 gsm paper I had in my lab. I had so much fun to make it and it was very fast, so I think I'll create some other similar ones and I'd like to study a box (or something similar) as a nest for each of them.

In the following pics, you can see some steps while I was painting it:

DSCN3232.JPG

DSCN3233.JPG

DSCN3234.JPG

I hope you like it! Stay tuned to see other similar ones. ^_^
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png

Sort:  

How beautiful My dear😍🥰

Thanks so much, dear Denisse ^_^

You're welcome, dear Silvia. How have you been?

That bird is so beautiful and cute! I love all the details and it looks very nice. Please do make more of these cuties! 😍😍