Inside a glass (oil painting on paper)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

An happy Monday to all Hive people! Another day of rain here and so I'm spending my day (that is a free day from my work in the bookshop) imagining new poetic way to represent "a world apart".

This time I thought about a tiny word in a glass. Just a tiny white house on a tiny hill, at the end of a tiny road ^_^

During these days I'm feeling the need to think about fantastic, quiet worlds. Maybe it's because the past lockdown's months. I don't know if it's the same for you, but after a lot of time in total lockdown, I felt myself a bit confused to start again to go out and to do things and to meet people. I don't love to walk between people and I don't love to stay in the market to buy something, I think I'll need more time to feel myself safe again and so I image place where everything is quiet, relaxed and, sure, safe. ^_^

Coming back to my latest artwork, I took some pics during the process too:

I hope you like this tiny place inside a glass. ^_^

See ya soon and stay safe,

Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap).  ^_^ ****

Sort:  

this is so creative!
my dear friend with my biggest congratulations

Beautiful as always, Silvia! This artwork perfectly captures what most of us are living through this quarantine, that kind of isolation.

What a nice idea is this landscape in a glass my dear ! 😊