The Lady and the lighthouse (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook3 years ago

An happy Wednesday to you all! Here it's a sunny day and while I'm writing here I can see the birds flying over the plum tree in my backyard from the window. It's a beautiful show that makes me feel in a positive mood.^_^

This morning, as my usual, I woke up soon in the morning to work on my artworks before to go to work in the bookshop and today I decided to paint a new woman and a lighthouse.
In the following pics you can see the final result:

DSCN5376.JPG

DSCN5373.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size about a woman with blue hair and a blue dress full of little delicate leaves in white. On the background a painted a little lighthouse with a red roof (I like to give a touch of red in a painting in the shades of blue ^_^).

Like I love to do, I also took some pics during the process to share with you:

DSCN5369.JPG

DSCN5370.JPG

DSCN5371.JPG

Soon, like the previous artworks I shared with you, I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Silvia, Good oil art =) as always!

Thanks so much, Andrianna ^_^

So pretty and romantic!