The man and the cat (Oil on paper)

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

An happy Tuesday to all Hive people! Today I wake up soon and when I opened my window I watched there's the Sun in the sky and it made me feel so good! I love to work on my artwork under the natural light and so, before to go to the bookstore where I work, I finished a painting I started yesterday nigt.

Th artwork is an oil painting on paper about a man with mustache and a cat who has the hair in the same color of the coat of the man.

In the following pic you can see the final result:

DSCN1849.JPG

As usual, I used my oil colors on 200 gsm paper and when it will dry I added it to my Artfinder shop (you can find the link at te bottom ^^).
If you observe the image, you can see the man is wearing a brooch in form of red fish on his coat. ^
^

I also took some pics during the process to share with you, starting from the sketch I made before to use brushes and colors:

DSCN1838.JPG

DSCN1839.JPG

DSCN1847.JPG

See ya soon and stay safe
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png

Sort:  

This is beautiful, I've just started sketching more now as I run and art and craft business. I'm loving it.

Thanks ^^ I sketch something every day before to paint, it's a good exercise for my mind and my hand ^^