The Queen (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

An happy Friday to you all! Finally, after a couple of busy days, today I'm having enogh time for my art and I'm really happy (and relaxed too). After this short pause from my brushes and colors, my mind is full of images I want to represent on my paintings and my hand are running on the paper with a renewed energy!

I also received some new commission from my awesome customers and one of them is for an italian writer I like (but I'll wrote about it in one of my next contents. ^_^ ).

I spent the morning in the bookstore and I had an idea in my mind about a subject for one of my painting and when I came back at home I immediatly started to work on it and now I can show you the final result:

DSCN0158.JPG

Yes, the subject is a Queen. She seems to come out directly from a tale and I don't know if she's a good Queen or not, but I liked to paint her hairstyle and her dress too.

DSCN0161.JPG

DSCN0160.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and soon I'll add it to my online shops.

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Awesome. I don't know why, but her hair and garment reminded of me Queen Elizabeth I of England. Just like me, we both like our sweets XD

image.png