The strange balloon (Oil on paper)

in Sketchbook3 years ago

An happy Sunday to you all! I just came back at home after a visit to my parents and I'm happy to know they are in good health. My dad cook for us some "necci" (chestnut flour pancakes, typical food ere in Tuscany ^^) because he knows I love to eat them to break the day.
I had some of my oil paintings on paper with me to sow them to my parents, because they don't use smatphones or laptop and I couldn't show my artworks with them using internet. They were happy to watch what I made in the past months and this thing made my heart warm. ^
^

Well, now I'm here to show you my latest painting about a little girl and a strange balloon:

DSCN1809.JPG

I sketched this kind of balloon (similar to a head) from a couple of years, but this is the first time I painted them as I thought them in my mind.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, as usual, I took some pics during the process:

DSCN1805.JPG

DSCN1806.JPG

DSCN1808.JPG

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and stay safe
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png

Sort:  

Cool small work :) I like this idea :)

When I see your posts I think: wow, this is a lovely world of Silvia Beneforti. I guess it would be a nice cartoon of your artworks)