The woman in grey (with an house on her head)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

An happy Tuesday to you all! Today, after the morning spent in the bookstore where I work, I decided to paint a new woman in profile. This is just the second time I painted a human figure in profile using my own illustrative style (you can see the first one here), because I had to study some different way to represent my own character in different poses before to understand wigh way was my favorite way. ^_^

I painted this woman using the grey and the light blue as main colors for the painting and I thought to add one of my usual scenes with an house, a road and some tiny figures on her hair.

This is the final result:
DSCN0218 2.JPG

DSCN0217.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and I took some pics during the process to share with you:

DSCN0214.JPG

DSCN0215.JPG

DSCN0216.JPG

I'll add it to my shops online soon (you can find the links at the bottom of this content) and I hope she'll find a new cozy home.
I hope you like it!

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

I wanted you to know i really enjoy your art. It's very pleasing to the eye and i love seeing the tools and process.

I noticed that on the last graphic there is a minor flaw. On the bottom left in the pink there is a white strip (probably from the editing)... i only know because i have had the same issue recently with something i made. Not many people would probably even notice and it would be almost impossible to see it if you are not on night mode. So, i tried to download the best resolution image of it and just color fill for you. Here is the fixed version of your graphic.

Fix.png

Thanks for all your great work. I look forward to seeing more of your paintings!

Thanks so much!!! I didn't notice it, so a double thanks ^_^

Yes, if you don't use night mode with the dark background, i don't imagine you would have ever noticed! hahaha Glad to be of service. So, Double you are welcome and it was my pleasure to help a fellow artist and Hive member. Keep up those great intricate paintings!

I can understand the feeling of having to carry a big lump of long, uncut lockdown hair! Maybe a trip to the barber would do this lady good, just to get rid of all the weight 😆. Overall, pretty awesome stuff as always!

Looks like it's windy, where she stands. Very appropriate to the arising fall right now :-)

Here we are having some windy days and so I couldn't resist to paint it ^_^

Beautiful, Silvia! I think the profile adds a lot of character, it's not the same when someone decides to look at things straight ahead or do it sideways hahaha, I find it very meaningful.

It makes me happy to come back and find such beautiful art. Thanks for sharing!

👋 Hi @silviabeneforti, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community