The woman with the bonnet (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook3 years ago

An happy Thursday to every hiver here! Cloudy day here, but it's not raining and so I could break my morning drinking a good cup of coffee sitting on the step in my backyard.
I just finished a new artwork and so finally I can show you something new! It's one of my woman with the hair and the dress in light blue and a white bonnet on her head.

In the following pics you can see the final result:

DSCN4154.JPG

DSCN4153.JPG

I was inspired by one of the dolls (made using metals and fabrics) I made a couple of years ago. Those dolls/sculptures were a way to experiment myself in something different and I had so much fun to do it. Today I decided to use one of the doll as a model for my new painting ^_^

It's an oil painting in 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, in the following photos, you can see the process of this new piece:

DSCN4130.JPG

DSCN4131.JPG

DSCN4152.JPG

Soon I'll add this new oil on paper to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom), hoping it finds a new cozy home. ^_^

I hope you like her!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****