Thinking about a cat woman (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

An happy Tuesday to you all! Today I met my friend Letizia to give her the portraits of her beautiful family cat (you can see those paintings here). she loves them so much and I'm very happy to know she satisfied by the results.
After I met her, I decided to clean a corner where I use to store some old sketches and drawings. Sometimes it's really useful to do this, because I can find some ideas to improve and this was the case!

I found a drawing I made years ago about a strange human cat (or cat woman? ^_^) and I thought it was time to work on that subject using my oil colors, so this was the final result:

adopted 10.png

I'm not sure this is a cat who seems a woman or a woman who seems a cat, but doesn't matter.

In the following pic you can see the old drawing (pencils on a brown paper) that inspired the new oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size):

DSCN9980.JPG

Now the new one is drying, but soon I'll add it to my onlie shops!

DSCN9990.JPG

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!