Thinking about the autumnal colors (Oil on paper)

in Sketchbook3 years ago

An happy Monday to all Hive people! Today it's a grey day here in Italy not just because the sky is full of clouds, but also because since today we have to respect some new restrictions. It was not a surprise, we knew this could happen cause the autumnal spread of contagion, but people are worried and also a little tired after a long time lived in worried for the health and the economy too. Now the restaurants, bar and pubs have to be closed at the 6:00 PM, a lot of different activities can't be open (like gyms, theatres, cinema, etc) and, as you can understand, this is a very hard peiod for the balance of many families.
I'm feeling myself lucky, because I have my work on art that I can continue to do in safety, but we are not so sure about our work in the bookstore (even if it's a small indipendent bookstore where it's common to see just few people).

I'm very grateful (now more than ever) to be here on Hive where I can earn something more directly from home and where I can read about you and your thoughts and your contents.
I want to surround myself with awesome things and awesome people and this community is perfect to do this. ^_^

Art, for me, is also a way to represent a sort of world apart and so I started my morning with my colors and brushes and this is my latest artwork:

Happy MidAugust to you all! 6.png

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and I was inspired by the decorative pumpkins my dad gave me days ago. ^_^

As usual, I took some pics during the process to share with you:

DSCN0566.JPG

DSCN0568.JPG

DSCN0570.JPG

DSCN0573.JPG

I think I'll paint all the day and I'm pretty sure everything I'll make will help my mood to stay up. ^_^

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png

Sort:  

Love the color, really gives an autumn vibe. Just like you i am also greatful to hive for i am able to earn a little money from home....

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much ^_^