You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Nebulous Nine" — more adventures in lighting faces

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Yes I really appreciated you reblogging my post. =) I am using Mac with the free Krita program. Thanks for your complimentary words. I liked to doodle a lot when I was younger but I would like to understand anatomy, perspective, and proportion a lot better.

Sketching is a fundamental skill for all drawing, at least for 99% of artists, not counting people that have reached crazy levels of skill like Kim Jung Gi who have such good visual imagination they don't need to use any reference lines. (

Even he used it I am sure when he was younger and learning to draw.

There are many good tutorials on YouTube for sketching, it just depends whose approach and personality you like. I have been watching Sycra videos recently. Here is a playlist of all his how to draw and paint tutorials. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL0373FA2B3CD4C899

Anyone can get better and better at drawing if they enjoy it and keep practicing daily. It doesn't matter the age, drawing is a basic life skill that is extremely fun! Thank you again for your support and keep on @sketching =)