Don't be so scared! - ★ Process & Details ★

in Sketchbook2 years ago



Hola, Hivers!
He vuelto esta semana con una nueva ilustración, y aunque mis dedos quedaron entumecidos, estoy contenta con el resultado. Comencemos con el proceso.
Hello Hivers!
I'm back this week with a new illustration, and although my fingers were numb, I'm happy with the result. We start with the process.

Paso ➊: Boceto

Sigo trabajando el boceto inicial de la forma tradicional, es decir, lápiz y papel. Esquivaré los bocetos digitales el mayor tiempo posible.

Step ➊: Sketch

I continue to work on the initial sketch in the traditional way, that is, pencil and paper. I will dodge digital sketches as long as possible.




Paso ➋: Line Art

Delinear todo el boceto me llevó largo tiempo, sin embargo, hacerlo detenidamente me ayudó a tener una buena visión general de lo que quería lograr con esta ilustración.

Step ➋: Line Art

Outlining the entire sketch took me a long time, however doing it carefully helped me get a good overview of what I wanted to achieve with this illustration.




Paso ➌: Color Base

Esta parte del proceso es frustrante porque la imagen se ve como una masa plana y sin gracia. La paciencia es una virtud, así que sólo ignoré ese hecho y continué visualizando en mi cabeza el resultado final.
Juzguen ustedes mismos.

Step ➌: Base Color

This part of the process is frustrating because the image looks like a flat, graceless mass. Patience is a virtue, so I just ignored that fact and continued to visualize the end result in my head.
Judge for yourselves.




Paso ➍: Detalles

Llegar a esta etapa fue como un soplo de aire fresco. Ya que soy arquitecto, hay una frase que me gusta decir: los detalles no son los detalles, los detalles son el diseño.
Y después de agregarlos, la ilustración comenzó a tomar forma por sí sola. No tengo un patrón establecido para esta etapa, solo voy agregando lo que en el momento considero que le falte al dibujo.

Step ➍: Details

Getting to this stage was like a breath of fresh air. Since I am an architect, there is a phrase that I like to say: the details are not the details, the details are the design.


And after adding them, the illustration began to take shape on its own. I don't have an established pattern for this stage, I'm just adding what at the moment I think is missing from the



Paso ➎: Iluminación

Aquí es a donde tanto deseaba llegar. Es la primera vez que hago el efecto de luz, y creé está ilustración sólo para probarlo. Cuando hice la composición, lo primero que imaginaba era la luz saliendo de la lámpara y las calabazas, así que tenía que lograrlo o el concepto fracasaría.


Agregué una capa en modo de fusión Superponer, y con un pincel aerógrafo fui dando pinceladas donde quería crear iluminación. Sobre ella, agregué otra capa en modo Aclarar para resaltar ese brillo ambarino. Fue muy satisfactorio ver el resultado, really.

Step ➎: Lightning

This is where I wanted so badly to get to. It's my first time doing the light effect, and I created this illustration just to test it. When I did the composition, the first thing I imagined was the light coming out of the lamp and the pumpkins, so I had to get it done or the concept would fail.


I added a layer in Overlay blending mode, and with an airbrush brush I was giving strokes where I wanted to create lighting. On top of it, I added another layer in Lighten mode to bring out that amber glow. It was very satisfying to see the result, really.



Les mostraré captures de la duración del proceso, y los pinceles que utilicé. Cabe mencionar que el tiempo de trabajo no fue continuo, lo realicé en varios periodos porque mis dedos se entumecían! (LOL)
I will show you screenshots of the duration, and the brushes I used. It is worth mentioning that the work time was not continuous, I did it in several period because my fingers go numb! (LOL)





A los que llegaron al final de este post, ¡gracias por leer! Nos vemos la proxima con más contenido.
¡Adiós!
To those who reached the end of this post, thanks for reading! See you next time with more content.
Goodbye!


Sort:  

wait... you mean you used ibis for this ?....mind blown!, brain melt!

Yes mate, I use ibis paint to do this. I don't have an iPad or graphics tablet or anything like that. It's possible!!!

Congratulations @takethecrown! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

wow great artwork, thanks a lot for sharing.

!giphy great work

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@bhattg(2/10) tipped @takethecrown (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Your drawing skill is amazing and it is not easy to draw like this. It' time consuming process, keep sharing such arts.

Yes, it takes time, but I'm trying to get better along the way. Thank you for your comments.

Another amazing art! It's quirky and fun to look at. Do you do this as a hobby?

Yes, for now it's just a hobby. I'm just learning to illustrate digitally. Thank you for always leaving your good comments. I appreciate it 😘

its lovely!!

thank you!😁

Dios, es hermoso, me encantó todo el proceso, los detalles, todo, y el resultado es simplemente fascinante.

your line work is so gorgeous and freaking neat

Excelente, me gustó mucho. Tienes grandes habilidades. A mí también me encanta dibujar y pienso empezar a practicar de forma digital. Felicitaciones por tu trabajo. Un gusto pasar por aquí. Saludos.

good job

Es una ilustración hermosa, de verdad me gustó mucho.