REALISTIC PENCIL PORTRAIT OF A LADY (COMISSIONED) 🔥🔥🔥

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Evening from here guys♥️♥️, it's Tblings here, hope ya day was great...
So I just got a comissioned artwork which was urgent and I had to finish it in just a day which too me 10 good hours . It's was really stress6 but I tried my best...

So lemme talk about the process and technique used.
The technique used is the dry brush technique 😋.

The sketch and Background

IMG_20211215_234440_745.jpg
The sketching was the first approach, make sure your sketching line is not thick, because if it's too thick it will affect the shading cause of the technique we are using. If the line is thick when you erase and add the charcoal powder the line will show underneath...

Immediately after the sketch I did my background using 3b pencil , using cross hatching shading lightly then blend using tissue paper...

The face

IMG_20211216_011631_174.jpg
I mostly start my portraits with from the face of the charcater, cause I like tackling the hard part firs.
So as for this piece of work I started shading From the eye by the right. I shade lightly with pencil blend with tissue them Start's applying the charcoal gradually with the makeup brush.
Why its important to layer first with pencil is In order for you to control the tone of your charcoal.

The hair

IMG-20211217-WA0010_1.jpg

Shading the Hair was achieved using the charcoal pencil directly on the. Paper mad making some hair strand.

Actually the picture I used is not clear enough here is the reference

IMG-20211210-WA0010_4.jpg

Draw the shirt was with pencil alone and blending in with tissue paper then using mono zero eraser to make highlights on the shirt.
Another important thing to take note of is when working with dry brush technique always place a paper underneath your palm over the drawing in other not. To sweat or drag the charcoal all over the artwork, that might ruin it.

So let me post the remaining process,

IMG-20211217-WA0011_1.jpg

IMG-20211217-WA0013_1.jpg

1639724065985_IMG_2333~3.jpg
....

So that all about the process simple and interesting...

Also I have set up my nftshowroom account here on hive, and just minted a work. You can check it out if you interested ....

So let me know what you think about this piece guys , and don't forget to like♥️, share , and comment comment comment 😋😋😋😋...
More artworks are coming your way..

✌🏻 PEACE ✌🏻....

Sort:  

Congratulations @tblings-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Very nice!
!LUV

😁😁😁😁thank you ... ♥️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Love how it went from okay to cool....