Darth Vader in Magenta Digital Art

in Sketchbook4 years ago


darthvader13.png

This is Darth Vader one of the most famous villains characters. I confess that I was afraid of him when I'm just a kid. His power is so strong and I thought that time that he's a devil. I thought his name is Dark Vader because he always wears black. My father likes the sounds of Starwars movie intro so much, he'd like to turn the maximum volume of the amplifier high at every beginning of Starwars Movies. I cannot remember how much our family watched this movie. As I grow up, I become less afraid of him and I started to like the color of black in my teenage days. I learned to appreciate Darth Vader's character.

Please enjoy the process photos below...


darthvader collage01.png


darthvader collage02.png


darthvader collage03.png


darthvader collage04.png


darthvader collage05.png

This is my reference:gstatic.com
Originally, everything is black but I decided to add a touch of magenta.


darthvader.png

This is the color palette I used:gstatic.com


color palette.png

My Digital Art Tools: Adroid Cp, Diy Pen, and Autodesk Sketchbook

I have a lot of illustrations to share in the future. I will include Darth Maul next time. Do you want to see your favorite character next time? Kindly leave your comment below. I hope you stay tuned!

For Business and Commission kindly contact me at my Facebook link below.

Facebook

Sort:  

Congratulations @visualneo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Awesome .... you should share similar work in the Hive Star Wars Community also.

👋 Hi @visualneo, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

niiice! i love the color choices and the depth you put to the drawing. ❤ this style reminds me of vector drawings.

p.s. you use sketchbook!!! i'd been having problems with sketchbook projects getting corrupted once in a while so i can't continue works from where i left off. 😩 have you had problems like that in the app, too?