Poppy - Materials Testing

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Watercolor painting


Amapola - Prueba de Materiales


Hola amigos de Hive, me regalaron para mi cumpleaños una caja de lápices acuarelables y pensé en probarlos y ver la diferencias que tenían respecto a las pastillas de acuarela, todavía no he tenido la oportunidad de pintar con acuarelas en pomo.

Cuando dije manos a la obra, pensé en dibujar unas lindas amapolas, como ya he mencionado anteriormente, me apasionan las plantas sobre todos las flores.

La flor de la izquierda está pintada con pastilla de acuarela y las dos de la derecha, están pintadas con lápices acuarelables.

Pude experimentar y sacar mis propias deducciones, la flor pintadas con lápices si bien no estan feas, me quedaron mas sosas, o será que todavía me falta aprender la técnica correcta para usar los lápices.

Poppy - Materials Testing


Hello friends of Hive, they gave me a box of watercolor pencils for my birthday and I thought about trying them and seeing the differences they had compared to the watercolor pads, I still have not had the opportunity to paint with watercolors in knobs.

When I said to work, I thought about drawing some beautiful poppies, as I have already mentioned, I am passionate about plants over all flowers.

The flower on the left is painted with a watercolor tablet and the two on the
right are painted with watercolor pencils.

I was able to experiment and draw my own deductions, the flower painted with pencils although they are not ugly, they were more bland, or it may be that I still need to learn the correct technique to use the pencils.




Amapola1.jpg


These are some of the photos I took during the process:

Amapola2.jpg

Amapola3.jpg


Watercolor on paper
200 g/m2
22x29cm

Viviana Villafañe

I hope you like it, thanks.

Sort:  

Congratulations @viviana28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!