Chirping 🐦

in Sketchbook22 days ago

Jedan moj prijatelj inače poznati slikar, prati sve moje radove i savetovao me je da ako već radim akvarele, slikam samo ptice i insekte jer su oni kao akvarel. Sigurno neću zanemariti moju omiljenu temu, a to su čamci, ipak sam i ovaj dan posvetila ptici. Ovoga puta sam prevazišla sva moja očekivanja. Zvuči neskromno?
Moje generalno mišljenje je da, ako se čovek ima čime pohvaliti...treba da se hvali. Zasluženo!
Dakle, vrlo sam ponosne na svoj današnji rad koji sam slikala dva i po sata...

A friend of mine, a well-known painter, follows all my works and advised me that if I already do watercolors, I should only paint birds and insects because they are like watercolors. I will certainly not neglect my favorite topic, which is boats, but I also dedicated this day to a bird. This time I exceeded all my expectations. Sound immodest?
My general opinion is that if a man has something to brag about...he should brag. Well deserved!
So, I am very proud of my work today, which I painted for two and a half hours...

IMG_20240517_091558.jpg

Počela sam od njenog malog i oštrog kljuna. Taj deo je suptilan i morala sam da mu posvetim najviše pažnje.

I started with her small and sharp beak. That part is subtle and I had to pay the most attention to it.

IMG_20240517_092447.jpg

Zatim sam prešla na telo. Ptice imaju mnogo nijansi perja, pa se mora primeniti vrlo slojevito slikanje ( lazurno )
Koristila sam uglavnom oker boju, plavu, roze, narandžastu i crnu.

Then I moved on to the body. Birds have many shades of feathers, so a very layered painting (azure) must be applied.
I used mostly ocher, blue, pink, orange and black.

IMG_20240517_094420.jpg

Dešava se u akvarelu da padne kao boje, ali ja to volim jer nekada namerno poprskam crtež bojom. Daje slici apstraktnu dinamiku. . .

It happens in watercolor that it falls like colors, but I like it because sometimes I purposely splash paint on the drawing. It gives the image an abstract dynamic. . .

IMG_20240517_101301.jpg

Još samo nekoliko detalja i finesa i ptica je završena. . .

Just a few more details and finesse and the bird is complete. . .

IMG_20240517_101927.jpg

To je to! To je ono što sam htela. Ptica koja cvrkuće na grani ukrašena mahovinom. Da, svidja mi se. . .

That's it! That's what I wanted. A bird chirping on a branch decorated with moss. Yes I like. . .


Pozdrav od Anke vragolanke.

Greetings from Anka vregolana!

Sort:  

Congratulations @vragolana! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 6000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

He shouts out his longing for a partner! I sit in my garden and watch all the birds attract each other! Very nice painting.

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Wow! Beautiful artwork you have there, how I wish I could be as talented as you are♡☺︎☺︎

Everyone is talented at something. I believe you also have your talent...
I wish you success in everything you love to do!
👋✨

What a lovely water color painting of Chirping. It's been a long time I tried out painting with water color.

Never too late. 🖌️🎨

Wow, this is really nice!

Thank you!
🥰👋☀️

beautiful

Thank you my friend!