✏️ Sketch of Girl – 03

in Sketchbook4 years ago

This is the side page of the sketch I've posted before. Two years ago I have tried some figure drawing with live models in an art studio in Miami, which was a short but wonderful experience. Very good way to train the brain to be faster and more intuitive. But this is not the case with these current drawings. Here I'm using fashion photography as reference. Miss a lot the live models!
Thanks for watching!

__

SketchOfGirl_003_B.jpg
SketchOfGirl_003.JPG
SketchOfGirl_003_A.jpg
SketchOfGirl_003_C.jpg

Sort:  

Love the colour used for the sketch

Thanks! I'll tell something funny.
Most of the colors I'm using in recent works aren't a deliberate choice. Since I'm stuck at home for 6 months during this quarantine, I'm using very old watercolor pencils that were held in dusty boxes here for years. I mean literally some pencils must have around 15 / 20 years old! The period I was in college. I didn't even knew that they could stay intact for so long :-O

They are unique. Makes it look different

Congratulations @zilustras! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community

Your skills are really amazing! I do agree that drawing from 'live' models is far more interesting! When using photographs made by others I also feel kind of guilty, because it wasn't me who created the image...
Did you ever try sketching without any model or photograph? Just using your memory and imagination?

@bartman67 I appreciate very much your comment.
Many times I had this guilty sensation of stealing other people's work. Usually when I copy work from others I try to give credit the original authors. I think it's the most ethical way to do it. Unfortunately in some cases like these above I've lost the track of the photographs I used as reference. Anyway these drawings are just for fun, not commercial works. So I don't have to feel guilty.
In the past, drawing from imagination was my main technique (or absence of technique?). I use to cary a sketchbook, inventing characters and drawing crazy stuff.
Nowadays I felt that I needed to refine my skills trying to achieve a little bit more accuracy so that's why I'm only copying things recently. These series are the first sketches I felt confident enough to share after weeks taking it more serious so I'm glad that some people have been receptive with my posts and making nice comments about it like yours.
Thanks for asking! :)

Well, hope to see more of your work soon!!!