Capturing Fresh Colour of Sunset in the North Beach

in OCD4 years ago
"There is a place to watch sunset", my friend told me. It is located in the coastal area, a few kilometers from Bireuen city. So, we headed up to the north beach as I believe I could find the perfect sunset but by the time I arrived at this beach, the cloud already blocked the light. I wished I could see the stunning views spread on the horizon or a full red sun appeared from the west side. I came with some friends to this spot just to capture an incredible moment of nature. Perhaps, we came here at the wrong time and I would never get a chance to get the perfect sunset. All we have to do was to wait little longer who knows the sunset will appear soon. We decide to kill time by taking pictures of the sea while waiting for the sunset to come.

AHW_5112.jpg

Not long after that, the orange slowly appeared, spreading its larges into the dark sky. I loved to watch this moment, and I could not wait to shoot the sunset that I had been waiting for.


AHW_5123.jpg

Over time, it became a dim light while it still shone over there which made me no way to turn back. I managed to capture this view as good as possible, even I did not get the perfect sun.


AHW_5116.jpg

The orange-gold stretches over the far west and wide, the color of fire create the reflection over the sea. How could I leave this moment? and I had to be thankful for this blessed moment, and it totally met my expectation.


AHW_5134.jpg

Having good time to watch the sundown was kind of rare moment that I ever had since the days were a bit gloomy with the could. That's why I begged for some time to capture the fresh light that slowly changed and I did not realize that the day just ended.


AHW_5120.jpg

AHW_5126.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryLandscape Photography
LocationUjong Blang, Bireuen, Aceh-Indonesia
LensVR II
Sort:  


Congratulations @abduhawab!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!