Sort:  

There is a fine art to doing the bare minimum whilst looking incredibly valued and busy I find ;0)

One day it might happen, it might not and I might end up being forced out by years of no pay rises!

It is a fine art, my game is quite good I must say!

No pay rises, I think you should tell them where to shove it on tomorrows conference call, whilst you take the laptop to the bathroom and proudly curl out your bosses I'm leaving you present!

Hmm, perhaps not, I should crack a beer open so I have an excuse for writing the above :D

Haha, you do have a point. They come up with loads of nonsense to make us think we are getting something, the worst thing is, this year was meant to be a decent rise but I think covid and recession might have our paid to that. Looks like the toilet on conference call for me maybe. Lol!!

Yeah, I can't see a pay-rise this year, except for the one I got put in my contract :D

Clever man!

Only smart move in years!

It pays to be smart when signing/negotiating a contract. It's after a number of years they get their own slow payback, lol!