You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A gaming POEM!? "An ode to the long, long journey"

in OCD4 years ago

I like it, I usually don't appreciate poems in English (Arabic is my first language and our poems are different, and in just my opinion more beautiful.) But I liked this one. Maybe because I can relate?

I think this part:

Today I'm king
The world is my backyard

Could be changed to:

Today I'm king
The world is my garden

Changing backyard to "garden" or "domain" is better suited for a king than backyard (though I guess it still works,) I think it'll be more natural and won't turn off the rhythm too much. What do you think?

Sort:  

Imo, a garden is usually kept pretty while the backyard can hold whatever mess the owner wants.

Ah, that's... Didn't think of it this way.

Thank you for reading it!