Watercolor Jolly Doggo 🐶🐾

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Today's watercolor for the day is this cute doggie. It has been really exciting to work on these paintings from different angles than the usual ones lately. Even though they are uncomfortable sometimes, it all makes sense after a while. I was catching up with my watchlist yesterday and I saw a very cute pup in one of the videos. I just started missing the feeling of playing with a dog/kitty. It really made me miss a special furry friend and I couldn’t resist a portrait!

The area I am most proud of is the mouth. I find making animal teeth and tongue so difficult to paint but today I gave 100% attention and focus to each line, each curve & I am happy that it looks like a mouth at least! :D I am also planning on making another one beside him so need to get the sketch sorted out before I hit the bed! The background will make it more lively I think! Hope all of you are having a good weekend. Stay safe and take care. :)

1.jpg

IMG_6648.JPG

IMG_6649.JPG

IMG_6651.JPG

IMG_6653.JPG

IMG_6654.jpeg

IMG_6655.jpeg

IMG_6656.jpeg

IMG_6660.JPG

IMG_6661.JPG

IMG_6662.JPG

last 1.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I am in love with what all you do! <3

Awww that means so much ❤️☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment