IntroduceMyself - Akshaya Kumar from Temple city of India

in OCD2 years ago

Not the Akshaya Kumar from Mumbai, I mean the actor

IMG_20160115_163002.jpg

Hello hive community, I am glad to discover hive today, thanks to @sanjeevm , my friend. I would like to introduce myself to the wonderful community - My name is Akshaya Kumar and I am 48 years old living at the Temple city of India - Bhubaneswar.

Recently I came across a crypto project named CJ onstyle from one another friend, and invested an amount equivallent to 8500/- INR on that. This was my first exposure to crypto and I invested purely on that, based on my friends recommendation. I did not know anything about crypto, so I gave cash to my friend and he sent me some links, clicking which, I got some tron and USDT. Then I followed his instructions to upload them into the app. After 7 days, I got the commission of around 40 USDT. Here is how it looks in the app :

CJ CJ.jpeg

I did not know anything about USDT, I thought, it was USD. But when my friend showed the price as more than 80 Indian rupees, I got suspicious as I did not know. I wanted to know more before telling anything to that friend, I wanted to understand how to withdraw this amount and learn more - because, the friend who introduced me charged me some amount for conversion when I initially joined. So I wanted to learn it and do it myself. That is when, I called @sanjeevm, because I remembered, he talks about crypto often in our get together. He used to always tell everyone to join the HIVE metaverse ( I did not remember the name then, but today I realize). I asked for some help on which exchange to use, how to learn various process so that I can withdraw the commission myself. I heard about WazirX and he seemed knowledgeable on that. I explained all my experience to him and his immediate reaction was that, it might be fake. He explained a bit on stable currencies - I did not know about USDT. We talked almost for more than a hour and he recommended me to join HIVE and start exploring and earn without any investment.

He told me that he has invested some money here, but he does not recommend anyone to invest from the beginning. Rather he advised me to first understand the echo system and today, we both sat together to help me land here.

He helped me to learn about various communities, how to subscribe them, how to write a post and explore and engage with people. Based on his recommendation, I used leofinance website to sign up - he told me to write finance related posts there. I am not sure, why he advised leofinance, but vaguely I recall, it gives some power. I will definitely learn more about leofinance, as I extend my journey here - but his command was to write my Intro first.

Now coming to my personal life, I love living a minimalist life - I have one son, who is studying in 12th grade - very responsible and studious. My wife is a home maker and manages most of the things. Overall, a small but happy family.

IMG_20160115_172425.jpg

I have gone through various UPs and DOWNs in my life but I always leave all the problems and try to live a happy life. My faith in GOD and almighty helps me face all the challenges. I hope I will learn a lot in this wonderful journey here - my first real crypto exposure.

IMG_20160115_172406.jpg

IMG_20160115_172313.jpg

Here is my small world.

Me and my wife.jpeg

My family.jpeg

My wife and son.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome akshyaya!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot. Since i am new to this system. I will use Ecency website very soon.

Finally, glad to see you here - I was not sure, you will land here so fast, welcome to HIVE.

Thank you very much Sanjeev for helping and guiding me to join in HIVE.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much for introducing Indiaunited community with me. I will subscribe the community very soon.

You made a promissing start to crypto....hope the journey would be fruitful and unforgettable.....welcome onboard......🥂

Thank you very much for your warm welcome. I hope my journey will definitely unforgettable.

Welcome. Glad to see you made it here.

Joining Hive can be a life changing experience. Get involved, engage, and be consistent.

That is what will lead to success on here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a lot. I am feeling great for joining Hive. Again thanks for your encouragement, I hope, it will help me to learn more.

Welcome, Akshaya.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much.

Congratulations @akshyaya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much for providing me the new badge. i am feeling great for this achievements.

You are welcome @akshyaya! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Hello, @akshyaya! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Hello, Greeting to you. Thank you so much for your appreciation, I am feeling great and also so much excited about your appreciation.

Again thanks for providing me the useful about Hive newbale.

Have a great day to you also.

welcome @akshyaya their a lots of Indian and hive is a very good platform to work. Here we can connect and make a good mutual community as well.
Keep posting quality content

Thank you very much sanjeev for your inspiration. I will try to write quality content. Definitely hive is a very good platform to work on it. Again thanks for your comment.

Welcome to hive

Thank you so much @reeta0119 for your warm wishes.