You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Did On HIVE—May (2020)

in OCD4 years ago

There are many problems in the world and it suits people's sensibilities to feel like they are doing something however what benefit that have may be questionable. I avoid social media at all costs, I even stop people from talking about what they see there as it is completely irrelevant to me, and often negative and so damaging. It doesn't make for good conversation as most seem only to want to talk about the latest rubbish they saw on Facebook but I'm ok with that. My well-being is more important.

Just on the voting thing. I think there was some change with the auto-voter which enabled people to put not only a daily limit, but a weekly limit in autos. The weekly default was 2 which meant that no matter how many daily maximum votes a person had set on a user, say 1 per day, it would only vote twice per week. If a person hasn't adjusted that then they're auto-voter will be skewed. Less.

Anyway, my hope is that you find what you're looking for to get you feeling better. No one should have to feel poorly with no path forward. As I said, I felt that way previously and it was a difficult time. I wish you happiness.