You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I can't imagine...

in OCD3 years ago

Hi Taraz

While this was hard for me to read because I can sense your frustration and irritation with the loss you are experiencing, but you still write exceptionally well and I think that you must stay the course, fight the demoralization and be kind to yourself by giving you brain some grace to heal.

Seeing as you were talking about reading fairy tales to kids, did you have a favourite story when you were a kid that moved you into that imagined place with ease? Perhaps re-reading one of these would jump start something?

I'm very sorry you are experiencing this, I hope that each day brings a bit more relief and a bit more of yourself back.

Sort:  

did you have a favourite story when you were a kid that moved you into that imagined place with ease?

Interesting question. Lord of the Rings was probably among the first that made an impact on me as a kid. I read the Hobbit when I was eight :) I wonder what would come back if reading it again? Nice test - thanks! I will find a copy.

Hey Taraz.

A great choice! Totally worth a try :)

Keep your chin up, it's a process but don't lose hope.