Showcase-sunday - Museless

in OCD4 years ago

Not much to say, every once in a while I love getting my rhymes on and this poem was a product such occasions. Actually, it's one of my favorite pieces to date. Anyways, enjoy!

MUSELESS.


It's hectic, split between
Fear and defeat, a void
In which the voiceless
Find release amidst
The tortured souls,

As the rains pound the roof,
Leaks drip down the ceiling
And soundproof my brain,
Leading to spiked moods

Zero clout, empty booklet, full ink,
Storm clouds bootleg my beliefs
And to the rhythm of the leaks,
Let envy and doubt sink in

Egos crushed, Dawn settles reigns
And the wolves are back to howlin,
Chaos captures the alpha path and
The spilled guts catch the Sun's eye,

All the while, moonless skies
Weep alongside the museless
Minds.



Tree Silhouette - by SplitShire - CCO, pixabay.com

PEACE!!


Sort:  

You are a poet 🍒
It is beautiful

Hehehe I have my moments.

Also cheers for the review and the rehive(I guess that's what we call it now), I appreciate it 😄

My pleasure !