View of Venice in Watercolor - The Dream City for this Painting Technique 🎨

in OCD • 4 years ago

IMG_1880.JPG

Hello everyone !

I wish you a very pleasant weekend ;-)

Today, I continued to re-appropriate my childhood watercolor. I had once made a small view of Venice and its lagoon. And it is thus on the traces of this memory that I left !

I went several times to this magnificent city, alone, with my family or accompanied. The atmosphere here lends itself particularly well to watercolour painting as the aquatic element is predominant in this city.

Below you can see the stage of the preparatory drawing that I have to manage to simplify as much as possible in the next drawings :) It's by repeating that the "right" gestures come in !


Bonjour Ă  tous !

Je vous souhaite un bien agréable weekend ;-)

Aujourd'hui, j'ai continué à me réapproprier mon aquarelle d'enfance. J'avais autrefois fait une petite vue de Venise et de sa lagune. Et c'est donc sur les traces de ce souvenir que je suis reparti !

Je suis allé plusieurs fois dans cette magnifique ville, seul, en famille ou bien accompagné. L'ambiance que l'on y trouve se prête particulièrement à la peinture à l'aquarelle comme l'élément aquatique est prépondérant dans cette ville.

Ci-dessous vous pourrez voir l'étape du dessin préparatoire qu'il faut que je parvienne à simplifier au maximum dans les prochains dessins :) C'est en répétant que les "bons" gestes rentrent !

IMG_1874.jpg

Then here is the photograph I (quite freely) used as a source of inspiration and a few views of details. I realize among other things that I particularly like to paint trees with watercolor, it will surely be a next subject ...!


Voilà ensuite la photographie dont je me suis (assez librement) inspirée et quelques vues de détails. Je me rends compte entre autres que j'aime particulièrement peindre les arbres à l'aquarelle, ce sera sûrement un prochain sujet ..!


h800405160FZY8iMbV.jpg
SOURCE


IMG_1883.jpg

IMG_1885.jpg

IMG_1884.jpg

That's it for this article, I hope you liked this watercolor and don't hesitate to bring your suggestions and impressions in the comments !

I also hope that you and your beloved ones are doing well !

See you soon on HIVE !

@anttn


Voilà, c'est tout pour cet article, j'espère que cette aquarelle vous aura plût et n'hésitez pas à apporter vos suggestions et impressions dans les commentaires !

J'espère aussi que vous allez bien, ainsi que vos proches !

À très bientôt sur HIVE !

@anttn

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Hi @anttn, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON