You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A trip down memory lane | About dead Accounts, Online friends and Hive Birthdays

in OCD3 years ago

I was wondering why you unfollowed them if they weren't posting anyway.

How will you know if they return to posting if you've stopped following them.

A lot of people come back, especially when the Hive price rises.

Sort:  

This is a big reason I haven't unfollowed people, the other bigger one is that I'm lazy.

Peakd makes it a bit easier by showing when their latest post was. I had no problem removing accounts that have been silent for 3-4 years. Those folks wouldn't even know Hive exists.

Yep, a lot of people simply left the entire crypto space. I wonder that if, and when they come back, they'll get back in touch with those they consider friends. Some people mention that if I unfollowed them how will I know if they came back. Well, I guess that's on them, to come back and to revive old friendships or move on to new ones.

I have not unfollowed either and a dear friend surprised me posting not long ago, I would have missed it.

This makes sense, although I've discussed this before with a couple of people. If they left and come back when it's greener here thats their prerrogative but, mine is to focus my attention and support in those who never actually left. Of course I'd like to know if they are back and perhaps re-bond, I guess that's a destiny kind of thing, if they come back and we cross paths again, it was meant to be. Or perhaps they'll get in touch with me, after all it was a two way street, in the meantime, no use to worry about the what if's, especially since the ones that stuck with us could use our collective support and attention.