Hi Hive Blog!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

new-years-day-4157632_640.jpg
source

It has been quite some times since I have last blogged a little over two years by now. I can’t say I’ve changed much, because I haven’t. However, there have been two important things that have happened in the last two years I have been away which I would like to share today. For starters, I would like to share what led to me stop blogging and how I decided to start blogging again.

Before I started blogging all those years ago, I was just like every other random person with nothing to do behind a screen reading random trivia. Watching random videos on the net with other random people online. Frankly it was a very meek and empty life to live. When I started blogging I felt joy interacting and learning with other people with different views on life and different backgrounds from all over the globe. On the other hand, I felt satisfaction by receiving comments or feedback from people after I have taken some time out of my day to sit and write for a post. I can say that it was almost addictive and I loved it!

However, I knew that sitting behind a screen every day wasn’t exactly a life I planned on living for myself until coincidence struck. I was introduced to the coffee world which I took seriously. Eventually took on being a Barista as a profession which is one of the two things that changed my life.

I have always loved and enjoyed drinking coffee. However, it wasn’t until I was introduced to the real coffee world that I realized how much I took something I drank and enjoyed every day for granted. Anyways, after waking up randomly one day and started working in a coffee shop as a Barista for roughly two years. I eventually owning my very own small coffee shop which I am very proud of despite the state that everything is in right now.

On another note, the second thing that has come to pass in my life and thus far the greatest decision which is getting married to the most important person in my life. Furthermore, amidst everything that is going on she is 7 months pregnant. We are expecting a baby boy very soon!

I think I’ve said everything I wanted to say for today. Just so anyone who is interested in anything I plan on writing in the following days will have a vague idea of what is to come. I would like to thank anyone who has read up till here. It has been quite some time since I have blogged or posted anything anywhere. I would really appreciate it if anyone could give any advice or constructive criticism towards my writings. Looking forward to post more through Hive Blog!

Sort:  

Congratulations @arhaynez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!