Quarantine from my window - watercolor, photos and video.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

circeo.jpg

Circeo

2  0  2 0 
watercolor on paper

image.png

Quarantine from my window

Today we are exactly one month of quarantine. I painted what I see and what I feel. A simple watercolor. During these days I often looked out the window that juts out into the sea. A breath of air and the search for light like every afternoon.

20200402_154657.jpg

8,1.jpg

I still look out today, in the afternoon, when the sun goes down with its majestic slowness, goes down to the sea and sets behind the Circeo promontory. The mythical promontory of the Odyssey, the place of life of the sorceress Circe who had the great ability to stop Ulysses on his journey towards knowledge.

She, the sorceress, lived in the place I photographed, for the first time in my life I had the opportunity to focus and deepen such a miracle of nature. I really needed quarantine to observe Circeo differently.

A promontory in the National Park which, like the islands, has the geographical characteristic of being between day and night. Yes, Mount Circeo sees sunrise and sunset, like the sorceress Circe, goddess, daughter of the day Helios and night, Perseid a nymph associated with the new moon.

circe.jpg

From my window I hear the call of Circe, who flies transported by the sea breeze, along with his bewitching smells. The scent of the sea and the scents of moly, Circe's deadly drink that poisoned Ulysses' companions, arrive in my room. Twilight temptations that I ignore because I know the story of Ulysses.

Also this afternoon I witnessed the miracle of nature, and I enjoyed so much beauty.

8.jpg

10.jpg

12.jpg

24.jpg

30.jpg

32.jpg

33.jpg

34.jpg

35.jpg

37.jpg

39.jpg

41.jpg

42.jpg

29.jpg

49.jpg

50.jpg

53.jpg

55.jpg

65.jpg

72.jpg

70.jpg

58.jpg

59.jpg

60.jpg

61.jpg

62.jpg

80.jpg

81.jpg

82.jpg

83.jpg

86.jpg

88.jpg

A hug.

Armando.

image.png

Quarantena dalla mia finestra

Oggi siamo ad un mese esatto di quarantena. Ho dipinto quello che vedo e quello che sento. Un acquarello semplice.

Durante queste giornate mi affacciavo spesso alla finestra che sporge verso il mare. Una boccata d'aria e la ricerca della luce come tutti i pomeriggi. Mi affaccio ancora oggi, il pomeriggio, quando il sole si abbassa con la sua lentezza maestosa, scende verso il mare e tramonta dietro al promontorio del Circeo.

Il mitico promontorio dell'Odissea, luogo di vita della maga Circe che ebbe la grande abilità di fermare Ulisse nel suo viaggio verso la comoscenza. Lei, la maga, viveva nel luogo che ho fotografato, per la prima volta nella mia vita ho avuto modo di focalizzare e approfondire un tale miracolo della natura.

Avevo proprio bisogno della quarantena per osservare in modo differente il Circeo. Un promontorio nel Parco Nazionale che come le isole ha la caratteristica geografica di essere tra il giorno e la notte. Si, il monte Circeo vede l'alba e il tramonto, come la maga Circe, dea, figlia del giorno Helios e della notte, Perseide una ninfa associata alla luna nuova.

Dalla mia finestra sento il richiamo di Circe, che vola trasportato dalla brezza marina, insieme ai suoi odori ammalianti.
Il profumo del mare e gli effluvi del moly, la bevanda mortale di Circe che avvelenò i compagni di Ulisse, arrivano nella mia stanza. Tentazioni crepuscolari che ignoro perchè conosco la storia di Ulisse.

Anche oggi pomeriggio ho assistito al miracolo della natura, ed ho gioito di tanta bellezza.

Un abbraccio.

Armando.

my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/armando.sodano

separatore 2.jpg

my web site

my channel

Art teacher
Curator of cultural activities
Artistic director and President of the Cultural Association "I Colori della Vita"

https://www.icoloridellavita.life/

and "Fuori Controllo" Festival
https://www.facebook.com/fuoricontrollofestival/
52788213_360561581203076_4385646485253914624_o.jpg




separatore 2.jpg

Sort:  

Unbelievable! WHAT A SUNSET! From your window. Every night. If that doesn't inspire you I don't know what will. (Big hug.)

Noto con piacere che hai colto uno dei tanti aspetti positivi del coronavirus!
Bellissime le foto ed il filmato: complimenti! 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it Entra nella nostra community! hive-193212
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it. Join our community! hive-193212