My hive introduction — Hello, Its Yray!

in OCD3 years ago

5289D153-8E67-4A48-9781-803C3811865D.png

Blissful greetings to all Hive Cebu Bloggers. My name is Aireen Yray, but I prefer to be called Yray. Honestly, I actually don’t hate that name (Aireen), its just that it is intolerable for me. Might ask why? Since it is somewhat the same as my mother’s name, which is Irene. I know that in the Philippines about 50% of the population call people by their last names, so I figured, yeah why not call me Yray instead. It sounds like a surname plus it has a distinct personality to it clinging authority, or power even.

96DB1904-F246-4271-811D-EAE3F37F6880.jpeg

A bit too lengthy for an opening body in my self-introduction babbling on about the name my mother gave me. Nevertheless, it already gives you an idea that I am a type of person who likes to do things my way. I am a 22-year-old nursing student studying at Cebu Doctors’ University, the youngest daughter in the family, and the quiet “suffer in silence” type but most unexpectedly opinionated. Of course my personality differs from that when I'm with my family and with my friends, I mean who isn’t?. I substantially tend to be frank about my opinions and my ideas to my peers. I dislike the idea of not speaking up when I know something is wrong. Although, there’s an exception to that rule which is “Benevolent deception” this is the good type of deception that enfolds the bitter harsh truth to minimize pain and suffering to the other party.
1F3DA427-111D-46EA-B4EC-50F6F99E8F65.jpeg

D9D7AC6E-45D7-42CE-9AC9-6EF5E7C6AAD9.jpeg
I learned that “Benevolent deception” term in my nursing studies. Nursing for me doesn’t involve the stereotypical statements of Filipinos that nurses become nurses to have the responsibility of being subordinates to the physicians. No, nursing isn’t like that. Nurses are equal to physicians. And I could go on explaining as to why I claim that but if I do, I think I'd bore you, my dear readers, to death. However, my blog isn't limited to nursing content, as i aspire to be versatile in my writing endeavours.

Eitherway, it gives you, the readers, ample time to twiddle one’s thumbs while waiting for my blog content!

As for my highlights in my life, what I could share to you are my travels, nursing duty experience and my interpersonal relationships. (Mom if you are reading this, it doesn’t single out having a boyfriend.) I personally love travelling as much as I also love being of service to my patients in the hospital. Those memories are far too precious to be concealed in my own memory bank.

C490D453-99E4-41F7-8679-6C9C4C159A8F.jpeg

With my passion for travelling and nursing, I happened to decide to join hive cebu. It was a 2 week self battle on whether I should join or not. What sparked that conclusion to join is when I read the book “The subtle art of not giving a fck” by Mark Manson. One simple sentence – “Don’t try”. In a snap of millisecond, something just made me move out of my bed and try to join the community. It was a nerve-wracking and scary impulse on the account that I happen to be afraid of failure. Yet I asked myself, how could I fail on this platform when I'm just expressing myself? And besides, failure is the best teacher.

The person who introduced me to hive was @sassycebuana. She’s also a blogger, a renown “blogger mom", and a friend of my mother. She also does travelling and food reviews.

Unfortunately, I do not have any experience in cryptocurrency but I am looking forward to learning more about it. This is a huge decision for me, and I hope that I would encounter new beginnings and achieve personal milestones. I hope to inspire, inform, and educate all of you on my blog while I unravel different layers of myself. My Instagram is: @aireenyray by the way. Thank you!

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive Dae! 🥰 I'm so excited to read your future contents. Hahaha reading your blog post made me look forward for what my life will be when my daughter Kendra grows up already. I'm so happy you give hive a try. 🥰 welcome to blogging world! If you have any questions feel free to ask me anything. I will be glad to help you. Xoxo🥰

Thank you for inviting me ate! ☺️

Hive is so blessed with so much beautiful women today! Welcome to Hive!!!! We're so happy to have another member of our little family! Im excited to read and see your future posts.

Thank you!! Im happy to be here also ☺️

Welcome to hive girl. 😊😇

Delighted to be a new member ☺️

And you're so pretty, can't wait to meet you soon. 😊

Thank you! ☺️ Same goes to you too hehe

Hahaha ganahan jud ko awee haha

Thank you! ☺️

You're welcome 😊🥰

Warmly welcome to the Hive world @arnyray, Glad to hear you're prefer to traveling. It mean I'll see many travel blogs later. Keep it up and engage with others. Wish you all the best for Hive journey.

Thank you! i hope i get to share my experiences with all of you too :) not just in terms of travelling

Welcome to hive you look beautiful

Thank you!

Hi @aireenyray, welcome to Hive. Enjoy and learn the platform. Check out the communities and, in no time, you'll find your niche. Also, don't forget to engage.

I will do that po! Hehe currently juggling with my studies but since its a long weekend, i will try my best to search some communities and hopefully be inspired with the posts of the members ☺️☺️

That's good. Have a slice of !PIZZA

Welcome po sa Hive ♥️🇵🇭👏🏽♥️
Ako po ay taga Batangas eh.

Hello! Im from cebu city po hehe ☺️

Welcome to Hive!

Thank you po ☺️

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juecoree(2/10) tipped @arnyray (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Hello @arnyray, great to see a new member of the Hive blogging community. Hope to read more from your blogs soon!

Congratulations @arnyray! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @arnyray! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Hi arnyray, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from peakd which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

kumusta! :) welcome Yray! (that name sounds like a Micronesian name that u would hear, here in hawaii) glad u decided to just go for it and start.. that's the way. u don't need to really know much about crypto to be a hiver, but feel free to ask me any questions..

:)

I still have a lot to learn and im glad you offered to help me too ☺️ thank you!

Hi @arnyray Welcome to Hive! I'm also from Cebu and I'm just so happy you're here to try out this platform. I tell you now, this is beyond awesome. I'll surely look out for your future posts! Cheers! 😊🎉

Welcome to hive @arnyray enjoy the journey here on Hive^^

Welcome to Hive @arnyray !✨ Wow! Your words. You made such a great intro, i enjoyed reading it! Will surely wait for your next post. See you soon.

Welcome to Hive! Likewise, I just got recently introduced to this platform. Hoping we could explore more of Hive😊

Thank you! Im excited also to share my experiences to all of you and ill try to be versatile as ever with my content ☺️

Welcome to hive, pretty gurl 😍🥳

I dislike the idea of not speaking up when I know something is wrong.

Yes! As said by others, neutrality only helps/tolerates the oppressor (wrongdoer).

Welcome po to Hive! I love how you word every piece of your blog! Excited for your future blogs!

Welcome to Hive, Yray! 🥳🥳 That's so unique and interesting.. much like Guinevere Beck from You. Her name's Guinevere but her friends call her Beck. Hehe looking forward to your posts 🙌

Welcome to hive Yray. Nice to meet you!

It may be a little late but let me welcome you to the platform~!😘
Yayyy naa na sad nurse sa HCBC😍
I hope to see you puhon puhon sa upcoming nga meet-up sa Hive Cebu Bloggers Community🤗xoxo

Great introduction hope you will do best on this plateform.