My Journey to Growth.

in OCD2 years ago

Living your best life is by doing what makes you happy and that should be your number one priority in life, pursuing happiness for yourself because life feels better that way.
ECC12F33-ACBE-4C9A-A1FD-369390C5A770.jpeg
picture of me

Once upon a time I was a depressed and very unhappy lady doing a job that was depressing in a very toxic environment. I held on to the job for a while because It was all I had even with the whole toxicity. I wasn’t happy, but I was hoping one day it would all come to an end.

I had goals and ambitions, but I was too busy building someone else’s goals. I couldn't forgive myself for my shortcomings because I wasn’t doing well for myself and I knew I needed more.

One day, I looked around me and said to myself “This is not where I belong, my life need better." Guess what? I quit my job in pursuit of my own goals. One thing about life is that it gives you what you focus on.

Today I'm so glad to tell you that things are different now. I've seen so much growth and I'm in a better place and still pushing to the best. I believe so well that being happy is a deliberate act. It just doesn't fall on you, you have to embrace it. You have to be deliberate about your goals and the relationship you keep with you people. We can’t make it all by ourselves, it’s just to connect with the right source.
33A4F25D-B929-4F3D-9CF8-68581FCB8437.jpeg
source
You can make a positive difference on yourself with the little you have, have a heart of gratitude for those little blessings around you, you don’t have to own much before you start chasing your own goals and being happy.

Happiness is a journey.

Cheers to living your best life!🥂

80113B48-FC99-4D70-BC4F-54B16266418F.jpeg

Sort:  

I'm glad you decided to pursue what you wanted, life is too short to sit back and regretting and feeling depressed

Yeah very true, life is just too short...

Thank you for your comment @freedom007

Life is for the living and it definitely doesn’t favor those who sit around and wait for it.

Glad you’re in much better place now, you made the move because you deserved better and it’ll keep getting better for you.❤️

Life is for the living and it definitely doesn’t favor those who sit around and wait for it.

That’s right girl

Thank you for stopping @atyourservice 🥂

The biggest risk is taking no risk.
Super proud of your decision and I wish you all the best!

Thank you @winniecorp ❤️

Rooting for you, you're welcome 💕

Way to go girl! I'm so happy that you decided to make the move.

Congratulations @asherrobert! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!