You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A trip down memory lane | About dead Accounts, Online friends and Hive Birthdays

in OCD3 years ago

Nomad, I know how you feel and how some people when I was 'gone' and also how weird it must be for some people that I am now back. I was looking through my list and I miss guyfawkes4-20 too. Man, what a good dude and his posts were always good. Maybe we can get him to come back? :)
I don't know why people leave but I can tell you why I did.
I was burnt out. Completely overloaded and it was just way too much.
However much I loved (still love) the community, I really had to focus on myself to get better.
I can understand if some people don't appreciate my leaving and coming back, but you know, life happens.
This time around I hope to manage my emotional wellbeing way better so that I don't feel the need to ever 'leave'.
I was very happy to see you are still on here!
Remember that video we made we loads of different people singing an Ed Sheeran song? Hahahaha
And are you still being a nomad even though the world is still in semi-lockdown?