It's been awhile

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

It's been awhile

Four years to be exact. I never remember these things much. I never remember the famous Hive Power Up Day (but I powered up some hive on random days), basically I don’t pay attention to these ceremonies. Instead I like to focus on everyday, one day at a time. I wouldn’t say during the last 4 years I have checked hive everyday. I didn’t. I even took a 1 year long break from posting. However, I was always active. Taking part in the governance of the chain, helping small projects take off. Helping individuals and above all cleaning trash (which is not an easy job). But there is no reason to talk about that, as it is really not that important. The important part is to be here consistently, hold the stake, and participate in all the major projects of the chain as per my ability.

image.png

Often people talk about my negative curation, which is a tiny amount compared to simple upvotes or general curation that I provide. It is both manual and automated. As per HiveTasks, I have given out 712 upvotes to 533 unique accounts over the last 7 days with 0% self-voting and my voting CSI is 44.8. It is fairly evenly distributed to the best of my ability.

image.png

image.png

I do this change in the Settings -> Modules. Then one can see all the details

Source

This is similar/identical to the old steemworld tool. The easiest tool, as far as I am concerned, to check anyone voting patterns (yes downvotes too!)

What's going on at Hive: Price and/or otherwise

Honestly speaking I do not look at the price of hive. I consider hive as a venture capital investment with a fairly long 'lock up' period like 5 to 7 years or even longer. So from my point of view, my lock up period is not up. So there is no real reason to look at the price of hive. But that being said, I am a trader, futures trader to be precise, so people do ask me about price all the time. I typically give a standard answer that I have no clue about price and I can't predict price of anything, let alone hive. Out there in the futures market, I typically just react to the price as opposed to try and predict it.

image.png

Above is the weekly chart of hive since its inception. It looks very reasonable to me. For a inflationary token, $1 is a good point of reference for me personally. Lately there has been a lot of good effort by smooth and others to keep the inflation low. I thought for a time being hive might even be deflationary. That certainly helped and is helping the price thanks to hbd.funder project.

So with lots of new accounts coming into hive thanks to splinterlands, the future looks excellent from a VC point of view. I am very bullish on hive and crypto in general. I am keeping all my hive powered up, and looking to add to my position if the price drops a little further. Until then, cheers to 4 more years and beyond of hive journey!

Sort:  

@azircon - I only started HIVING quite recently; and you gave my first post an upvote. It was a huge encouragement and that kept me going. I'm also working on building up my HIVE POWER - If in 4 years I'm holding even half as much power as you, I'd be stoked ;)

Keep at it. 92 HP accumulated already! Excellent! Consider engaging with many people now that your honeymoon phase is over :)

Happy Hive Birthday! My four year birthday was also a week ago 😃

Yeah, well, we are only getting older

Yeah I love me some Hive. It’s been one of my favorites as it’s allowed me to grow and connect with so many others.

I do feel guilty a bit as I am powering down a bit for the first time. I’m “loaning” myself some Hive for a specific investment. The goal is to pay it all back and some, by end of year though so I’ll be stronger than ever then!

Little bit of powerdown is perfectly fine. Important is to keep at it. Staying for the long term is all that matters.

Absolutely. I plan to be back over 100k HP by end of year. But if this all works out and I’m able to utilize Hive to make this specific goal come to fruition, that will benefit me greatly in a few ways while also allowing me to replenish my depleted Hive much more rapidly. 🤞

Meantime, I’ll just keep on keeping on while building and growing here. Coming up on 4 years soon. Madness!!!

Keep at it. A few aussies that I really like are perfect examples of that. I think you know 'em all.

Hell yeah. Hive is still my #1!

Do you believe in the power of hive wings and its correlation with muh rewards?

A sociologist based on Hive, whom I'm not going to name drop @stayten or their #9556 discord name really raised a fair comical point.

I am not sure I am aware, feel free to educate me

Hive Wings It's parody / rant post about digital identity on Hive being taken for granted that uses Stayten's Hive Wings joke as an intro.

Oh this thing!! It's legendary to say the least!!

@stayten's jest will live on the blockchain for generations now. XD

So weird to think I've been on the blockchain a bit longer than you (my 4th anniversary was in September) - for some reason I was certain you were an OG from our legacy chain. Regardless though, glad you're here and I'm looking forward to the next four years and beyond - I truly think we've only just begun to see the awesomeness that is Hive. 😊

And...

Yeah, I can say like Indiana Jones;

it's not the age, it's the mileage

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

How time flies.

Does!

4 years. Time flies! It's been a good 4 years though I'm sure.

Futures trading seems like it would be interesting but I don't really understand it at all to be honest.

Cheers to another 4 years 🍻

Someday I will write a post on that

Nice! I'd be interested to read it.

You make me sound so old on Hive now. Congrats on your 4thnniversary

Well, you are older than me in real life :)

Congrats for the 4 mate

Thank you. Let see if I can make the next four

Sure you will, have faith into the Hive ecosystem dude. I just realized i started in 2016, seems a long time somehow.

I've been in my bucket for two months. Since the day I came, I have been voted with small votes. there have been much better votes from time to time. All this was a great motivation for me. definitely encouraging newbies makes them permanent. It's great that you support people