You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1095 + 1 - G-dog's journey

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Galen, your post got me thinking into Greek drama. Tragedy, is often triggered by protagonist’s good quality, not his weakness. Sophocles Oedipus Rex, is one such example. People are drawn deeper into tragedy not by their weaknesses but by their virtues. Oedipus was drawn into tragedy not because he was lazy or dumb; but because of his courage and honesty. That’s an irony isn’t it?

A long time ago I changed my focus from using the blockchain to gather crypto, that magic internet money I knew nothing about, to gathering enjoyment.

So what you wrote above in a way protects us. We do not know our future and even due to our strengths we might get into some tragedy...like many of your friends who dropped out. Or burned out. But the enjoyment is like an insurance policy. At least, in that case our journey will be entertaining. That’s all I care for ;)

Cheers mate! Well done!!

Sort:  

As always, your words are intelligent, measured and very welcome.

I figure I can control my enjoyment here by what i write, being content with it, doing my best, or just having some fun with it...I can't control what people think of it, of me, or feel like rewarding me for my posts. I am all about controlling the controllable things and so I do so, here and in my life.

Thanks for always showing integrity, balanced thought and a deep sense of care for the blockchain.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.