You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's engagement experiment results

in OCD4 years ago

Lol... e-sneeakky-sneaakky you are! Really cool experiment. Well thought out and the like. :) I hope I engaged you if you engaged me. I respond with real comments to everyone who leaves me a comment that is more than one or two words. Even the 1-3 word comments I try to respond to (especially if they are new). Then again, I'm not popular enough to be flooded with tons of comments, and I can imagine it would become a lot to respond to from time to time...

Anyway, thanks for sharing this awesome experiment!

Sort:  

It can get a little difficult to respond to many comments, especially when a person is doing back-end stuff, posting etc. It's important though. It's the newer accounts that need to be doing it more however, not the older established ones. It is them, who need (want) to build after all right? I've had people contact me on Discord for support but when I go and see their activity it's next to nothing. Just hive, or a sign of the times in the real world too?

Good question. It may be a sign of the times. I hope not and/or I hope it will change. I suppose all we can do is put in our part. I pale in comparison to a lot of people here, but I do when I can mostly.

All we can ever ask of ourselves is our best efforts, and hope it is enough.