You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live action: Early morning waiting

in OCD4 years ago

If it is cancer the earlier the catch the better. I was fortunate they only had to take half a lung, no need for radiation follow up or chemo, so that was good. One thing the docs wont tell you before getting any cancer treatment, make sure the teeth are in excellent shape, because even with out radiation therapy you end up taking a lot of rads, and they do effect the gums.

Hopefully the test will all come out fine for her. It is scary, but it is livable.

Sort:  

We lost my mum to it when she was 59. My wife's dad when he was 33 and my mother in-law just finished chemo...We've had our share of it. Due to the history in Faith's family, non-hodkin lymphoma (blood cancer) is what her dad had, they are somewhat concerned, especially considering the issue she was in hospital for...So yeah, each day at a time. We'll get by.

Seems like you had your own issues which, fortunately, have come out in your favour. Must have been tough huh?

Yeah, it was, but still kicking, not as fast at kick ball as I used to be, or running or walking, but still able to get from point a to point b. I do hope things work out well for you two.

A little bit of kicking is better than none.

Thanks for your words...Talking sometimes orders my thoughts so I appreciate it.